I have a packing problem!

With a little less than a month until our trip to Guatemala I decided to start packing.   We go on vacation every year, and have been doing so for 10 + years, so you would think this wouldn’t be a difficult thing.  WRONG!  With an overnight in Boston, a layover before a small plane flight to Tikal, then back to the airport before a car ride to our week long rental I’ll need to pack our things into three different bags.  For some reason, this task proved completely impossible today.  Maybe it was the snow, the lack of sleep, the 2 hour meeting this morning, or maybe it was due to an early school dismissal and the resulting chaos from 2 excited children, dog and cats running around the house.  Yes – it was definitely due to the under 5-foot circus taking place around me!!  Oh well, I guess that’s the upside to starting to pack 3 weeks ahead of a trip!

2 thoughts on “I have a packing problem!

  1. Have you tried those packing bags that fit in your suitcase? Three years ago on a 13 day trip to Europe I packed 13 outfits into a carry-on bag. I have a gift. Ha! Also, roll your clothes. Rolling means you can fit more into a bag. The Travel Channel shares packing hacks; there’s probably a Pinterest board for that, too.

    Good luck!

    Like

Leave a comment